arrow in circle.png
arrow in circle.png

The Extraordinarily Ordinary Life of Cassandra Jones

Walker Wildcats Year 1

Episode 1: New Girl

What's special about Cassandra? Absolutely nothing.

She's as ordinary as any other fifth grader. And yet her ordinary life is riddled with hilarious and sometimes heart-breaking mishaps as she guides herself through the world of pre-teens on the brink of adulthood.

Cassandra Jones is the new girl at school. She's been uprooted from her beloved state of Texas and relocated to the hillbilly Ozarks of Springdale, Arkansas. She wonders if she will like her teacher or if she will have any friends. She can only hope school won't be harder than it was back home.

She doesn't expect to have two close friends, and even worse, two friends that don't like each other. As she tries to make a spot for herself, will she keep her friendships intact?

If you like cute chapter books, dramatic heroines, and real-life characters, then you'll love Tamara Hart Heiner's adorable series about growing up as an American girl! For readers of Junie B. Jones, Wish, and Diary of a Wimpy Kid!

Buy Now with the links below!

Listen to Cassie's full first year on audiobook